Scholarship applications for the TB2016 conference were welcome from persons working with TB.

Scholarship Priorities

Priority was given to:

  • Applicants from resource limited settings
  • Applicants who had submitted an abstract to the TB2016 conference
  • Investigators under 35 years

Scholarship grants for TB 2016 Conference

  • Kedir Abdella Abdulsemed, Ethiopia
  • Barbra Amoit, Uganda
  • El Mehdi Bentaleb, Morocco
  • Patricia Bond, South Africa
  • Asia-lee Booysen, South Africa
  • Rishabh Chopra, India
  • Brigitta Derendinger, South Africa
  • Edwin Emongura Simon Peter, Uganda
  • Nishtha Jhilmeet, South Africa
  • Khine Wut Yee Kyaw, Myanmar
  • Albert Makone, Zimbabwe
  • Erika Mohr, South Africa
  • Pancho Mulongeni, South Africa
  • Charissa Naidoo, South Africa
  • Georgina Nyawo, South Africa
  • Mumin Ozturk, South Africa
  • Nashied Peton, South Africa
  • Olga Stefanyshyna, Ukraine
  • Natalie Strickland, South Africa
  • Youssouf Traoré, Morocco
  • Kingsley Nnanna Ukwaja, Nigeria
  • Rouxjeane Venter, South Africa