The IAS has formed a wide partnership to make this meeting happen, including:

  • World Health Organization
  • Stop TB Partnership
  • The UN Special Envoy on TB
  • ACTION Global Health Advocacy Partnership
  • The International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease.


Prof. Jens Lundgren
Director of the Centre for Health and Infectious Disease Research at University of Copenhagen

Prof. Valerie Mizrahi
Director of the Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine at the University of Cape Town

Dr. Haileyesus Getahun
Coordinator at the World Health Organization.

Scientific Steering Committee Members

Alberto Matteelli (University of Brescia)
Alison Grant (LSHTM)
Ajay Kumar (TB Union)
Ann Ginsberg (Aeras)
Anneke Hesseling (Desmond Tutu TB Centre)
Anthony Harries (TB Union)
Beatrice Mutayoba (National Institute for Medical Research)
Carol Hamilton (Duke University)
Clifton Barry (NIH)
Daria Podlekareva (Nordsjaellands Hospital, Hilleroed and Rigshospitalet)
Diane Havlir (UCSF)
Eliud Wandwalo (Global Fund)
Eric Goosby (UN Special Envoy on TB)
Erica Lessem (TAG)
Gilla Kaplan (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)
Jason Andrews (Stanford University)

Jeremiah Chakaya (KEMRI)
Joanne Carter (RESULTS)
Kevin Cain (KEMRI)
Linda-Gail Bekker (Desmond Tutu HIV Centre)
Luis Soto-Ramirez (Instituto Nacional)
Michael Kimerling (KNCV Foundation)
Paula Fujiwara (TB Union)
Richard Chaisson (Johns Hopkins)
Robin Wood (Desmond Tutu HIV Centre)
Sahu Suvanand (Stop TB Partnership)
Soumya Swaminathan (Council of Medical Research)
Stefan Kaufmann (Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology)
Stephen Lawn (LSHTM)
Stewart Cole (EPFL)
Zelalem Temesgen (Mayo Clinic)